2018 Excellence in Broadcasting Awards

Television Market

General News Coverage
KRQE TV - Trashy Neighborhood
Gabrielle Burkhart, Robert Pugsley

Breaking News
KOAT-TV - Aztec School Shooting Breaking News
KOAT Staff

News Feature Story
KOB-TV - Bren the Very Special Graduate
Chris Ramirez

Investigative Reporting
KOB-TV - KOB 4 Investigator Chris Ramirez: Compilation
Chris Ramirez

Continuing Coverage
KOAT-TV - Aggressive Christianity Missions Training Corps
KOAT Staff

Morning Newscast
KOAT-TV - Action 7 News More in the Morning
KOAT News Staff

Evening Newscast
KOB-TV - KOB Eyewitness News 4 at 10
Steve Soliz, Tessa Mentus, Producer Justin Krietz and KOB News Team

Sports Reporter/Anchor
KOB-TV - KOB Sports Reporter JP Murrieta
JP Murrieta

KRQE TV - Kristen Currie
Kristen Currie

News Photographer/Videographer
KRQE TV - 2017 Through the Lens of Pugs
Robert Pugsley

News Reporter
KRQE TV - Lysee Mitri
Lysee Mitri

Expanded Sports Show or Sportscast
KOB-TV - New Mexico Game Day
JP Murrieta

Sports Photographer
KOB-TV - Sports Photojournalist Carlos Marquez
Carlos Marquez

Station Promotional Announcement
KOAT-TV - KOAT Action 7 News Anywhere Campaign
Ben Bates Deilia Williams Matt Montoya

KOB-TV - KOB.com
KOB Web Staff

Legislature Coverage
KOAT-TV - 2017 Legislative Coverage
KOAT Staff

Local Programming
KRWG-TV - Our Stories: Vietnam Part 3
Ralph Escandon, Christian Valle, Joe Widmer, Glen Cerny

Election Coverage
KOB-TV - ABQ4ward: Electing a Mayor
KOB News Team

Public Service Campaign
KRQE TV - KRQE Cares - Overall Campaign
Todd Perchert - Producer Carolyn Rush

Education Programming
KOB-TV - Education Reporter Erica Zucco
Erica Zucco

Community Issue Programming
KRQE TV - Beating the system: Convicted Felons Fail to Pay Court Ordered Restitution
Reporter: Larry Barker Producer: Mark Corey Editor: Tommy Garcia

Multimedia Journalist (MMJ)
KOB-TV - KOB MMJ Caleb James
Caleb James

Public Service Programming
KOB-TV - Eye on New Mexico: Keeping the Navajo Language Alive
Colton Shone

Station of the Year
KOB-TV 4 - Station of the Year
Michelle Donaldson, General Manager